Partnership Board appoints members to Energy Vision Advisory Committee

On Friday, March 13th, the Clean Energy Partnership Board voted unanimously to appoint 15 members to the Energy Vision Advisory Committee (EVAC). The Board appointed the members after considering a recommendation from the Planning Team.

Interest in serving on EVAC was very strong among Minneapolis residents and organizations. Over 80 applications were received for the 15 seats. Applications came from all corners of the city, and 18 applications came from individuals who live outside of the city but do business in the city. The diversity of viewpoints represented in the applicant pool was impressive, including students, energy system experts, advocacy organizations, seniors, architects and many more.

EVAC is charged by the Board with reviewing and providing feedback on the Clean Energy Partnership’s biennial work plan and measurement and performance reports; providing feedback on special initiatives as requested by the Board; and, communicating to members’ respective constituencies about EVAC and Board decisions and activities.  The work of EVAC is critical to the success of the Clean Energy Partnership.

EVAC will begin meeting soon to review 2015-2016 Potential Work Plan Items approved by the Board at their meeting in February.

2015-2016 EVAC membership

Ross Abbey
Louis Alemayehu
Cameran Bailey
Trevor Drake
Chris Duffrin
John Farrell
Janne Flisrand
Timothy Gaetz
Sydney Jordan
Matt Kazinka
Kevin Lewis
Karen Monahan
Jamez Staples
William Weber
Annie Levenson-Falk
Julia Silvis