Clean Energy Partnership 2016 Annual Report

This second annual report provides descriptions and data related to the achievements of energy conservation activities in Minneapolis in 2016, renewable energy consumption, and overall energy consumption in the City. The report contains eight sections, which correspond to eight metrics that were approved by the Partnership Board as being critical areas of measurement in tracking progress toward Partnership goals.

2016 Clean Energy Partnership Annual Report

Upcoming 2017 EVAC and Board Quarterly meetings

The next Energy Vision Advisory Committee (EVAC) meeting will take place on Tuesday, July 11, 2017, from 4 pm to 6 pm at Minneapolis City Hall (350 South 5th Street), Room 319.

The agenda and meeting materials will be posted here.

The next meeting of the Minneapolis Clean Energy Partnership Board will take place on Tuesday, July 25th, 2017, from 11:30 am to 1:30 pm at the Minneapolis Central Library (300 Nicollet Mall), Doty Board Room.

The agenda and meeting materials will be posted here.

Partnership Board appoints members to 2017-2018 Energy Vision Advisory Committee

On Monday, October 24, the Clean Energy Partnership Board voted unanimously to appoint 15 members to the Energy Vision Advisory Committee (EVAC). The Board appointed the members after considering a recommendation from the Planning Team.

Interest in serving on EVAC remained strong among Minneapolis residents and organizations. Over 30 applications were received, including 10 from 2015-2016 EVAC members. Applications came from 10 City wards, and three applications came from individuals who live outside of the city but do business in the city. The diversity of viewpoints represented in the applicant pool was impressive, including energy system experts, advocacy organizations, seniors, architects, academia, and many more.

EVAC is charged by the Board with reviewing and providing feedback on the Clean Energy Partnership’s biennial work plan and measurement and performance reports; providing feedback on special initiatives as requested by the Board; and communicating to members’ respective constituencies about EVAC and Board decisions and activities.  The work of EVAC is critical to the success of the Clean Energy Partnership.

2017-2018 EVAC membership

Louis Alemayehu

Cameran Bailey

Timothy DenHerder-Thomas

Trevor Drake

John Farrell

Abby Finis

Timothy Gaetz

Matt Kazinka

Kevin Lewis

Patty O’Keefe

Rebecca Olson

Julia Silvis

Jamez Staples

Shane Stennes

William Weber