Partnership Board appoints members to 2017-2018 Energy Vision Advisory Committee

On Monday, October 24, the Clean Energy Partnership Board voted unanimously to appoint 15 members to the Energy Vision Advisory Committee (EVAC). The Board appointed the members after considering a recommendation from the Planning Team.

Interest in serving on EVAC remained strong among Minneapolis residents and organizations. Over 30 applications were received, including 10 from 2015-2016 EVAC members. Applications came from 10 City wards, and three applications came from individuals who live outside of the city but do business in the city. The diversity of viewpoints represented in the applicant pool was impressive, including energy system experts, advocacy organizations, seniors, architects, academia, and many more.

EVAC is charged by the Board with reviewing and providing feedback on the Clean Energy Partnership’s biennial work plan and measurement and performance reports; providing feedback on special initiatives as requested by the Board; and communicating to members’ respective constituencies about EVAC and Board decisions and activities.  The work of EVAC is critical to the success of the Clean Energy Partnership.

2017-2018 EVAC membership

Louis Alemayehu

Cameran Bailey

Timothy DenHerder-Thomas

Trevor Drake

John Farrell

Abby Finis

Timothy Gaetz

Matt Kazinka

Kevin Lewis

Patty O’Keefe

Rebecca Olson

Julia Silvis

Jamez Staples

Shane Stennes

William Weber