The Energy Vision Advisory Committee (EVAC) is charged by the Board with reviewing and providing feedback on the Clean Energy Partnership’s biennial work plan and measurement and performance reports; providing feedback on special initiatives as requested by the Board; and communicating to members’ respective constituencies about EVAC and Board decisions and activities.  The work of EVAC is critical to the success of the Clean Energy Partnership. EVAC members for 2019-2020 term are:


Member Ward Organization
Robert Blake N/A Solar Bear/Minnesota Interfaith Power and Light
Margaret Cherne-Hendrick 8 Fresh Energy
Rick Dallmeyer N/A Project for Pride in Living, Inc.
Timothy DenHerder Thomas 9 Cooperative Energy Futures
Andrew Fang 6 University of Minnesota
John Farrell 11 Institute for Local Self-Reliance
Leah Hiniker 6 Hennepin County
Matt Kazinka 9 Lake Street Council
Mauricio Leon 2 Metropolitan Council and Sierra Club
Patty O’Keefe 10 Sierra Club
Rebecca Olson (Chair) 3 Center for Energy and Environment
Julie Samuelson N/A Cushman & Wakefield and Building Owners and Managers Association (BOMA)
Jamez Staples  5  Renewable Energy Partners
Elizabeth Turner  1 Precipitate, PLLC
Ansha Zaman 10 Center for Earth, Energy and Democracy

EVAC members serve two-year terms.